Gamer Limit Banner


Lips has had a mixed reception from gamers. With the SingStar community already established, Microsoft is branching out into unknown territory of sequels for their karaoke extravaganza! Today they announced Lips: Number One Hits, the sequel to last year’s Xbox 360-exclusive karaoke title. Hit the jump for some of the known tracks to be on this latest collection.

The announced songs include:

  • “Viva La Vida” by Coldplay
  • “Disturbia” by Rihanna
  • “U Can’t Touch This,” by MC Hammer
  • “More Than Words,” by Extreme
  • “Apologize” by Timbaland featuring OneRepublic
  • “Karma Chameleon” by Culture Club
  • “I Heard It Through the Grapevine” by Marvin Gaye
  • “Oh, Pretty Woman” by Roy Orbison
  • Ready, Set, Go!” by Tokio Hotel

Source: 1up

  1. Is it really a sequel? I heard that it’s just the first game re-released with all the DLC added on. Lips and SingStar seem to be a good place to dump those songs that aren’t fun to play on plastic drums and guitars, but with both Guitar Hero and Rock Band supporting vocals now, I find it hard to really care. I don’t wanna karaoke. I wanna rock!

Leave a Reply