Gamer Limit Banner


Rock Band has been a social gaming phenomenon that has swept the gaming world by storm. Harmonix announced today that Rock Band: Unplugged will be available in the US and Europe on June 9, which marks the first time a Sony game has launched in two territories at once. Along with a release date, Harmonix has blown the lid open with a trailer, screen shots, and more detailed information.

A limited edition PSP package will be released on June 9 and will include Rock Band Unplugged. The package will also include a download voucher for School of Rock, a 4GB memory stick and a Piano Black PSP for $199.99. Rock Band Unplugged will also include “fully-featured in-game store,” through which several songs that are listed below may be purchased.

  • 3 Doors Down – “Kryptonite”
  • AFI – “Miss Murder”
  • Alice in Chains – “Would?”
  • Audioslave – “Gasoline”
  • Black Tide – “Show Me the Way”
  • Blink 182 – “What’s My Age Again”
  • Freezepop – “Less Talk More Rokk”
  • Jackson 5 – “ABC”
  • Tenacious D – “Rock Your Socks”

Rock Band Unplugged will be jamming into your pocket on June 9th, 2009. Anticipate highly with the trailer below.

  1. Why does this need to happen?

Leave a Reply